News:

Check out the newsletters posted at our main club site:  http://57fordsforever.com

Main Menu

Disc Brakes 2

Started by JPotter57, 2006-12-10 17:58

Previous topic - Next topic

JPotter57

Tic
`57 Enthusiast

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 5:16 pm    Post subject: Disc brakes   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am new to the 57 ford arena. I have a 57 Ford Fairlane 500 that I am working on. I have heard that disc brakes can be taken from a granada and will bolt on to a 57. Is this Correct and if so is there someplace that I can get more information on it?

57 Ford Kustom
`57 Fanatic

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 5:56 pm    Post subject:   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tic look at this address is the old 57 forum there are others but the IDIOTS that don't have any thing else to do got in .http://p079.ezboard.com/f1957fords98638frm12
Here is one for the whole site http://p079.ezboard.com/b1957fords98638 Good luck.

T  M

aka: Bluedot kid

School of Hard Knocks Class of 1960

RAWms
`57 Fanatic

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 8:51 am    Post subject:   

I looked at three options for my current '57 project: