News:

Check out the newsletters posted at our main club site:  http://57fordsforever.com

Main Menu

new smember

Started by geraldchainsaw, 2007-02-14 12:20

Previous topic - Next topic

geraldchainsaw

being new to this forum i have lots of  questions,   i do have other cars, like a 51 ford, and a 69 mach 1 mustang,  an thinking seriuously of getting a 57 ford conv,   what i would like to know is how available r parts, r there any books out there that i should get?,   anything i should know,  the conv i'm l;ooking at has a 312, (supposed to b rebuilt)  don't know what trans it has or rear end,   most body work is done and looks good,  but lots of parts missing,  theres a squirrel nest under the dash so i would have to have something on electrical,   should have made it short,  i'm just starting out so any info would b appreciaed,    thanks

smurfee

Welcome aboard, most parts can be obtained from members here or locations to buy, there is a nice 57 FORD shop manual but most any help you may need will be offered for asking - SMURFEE
NEVER LOOK BACK

shopratwoody

First, welcome :006:
Alot of the members have used a variety of wireing kits from different mfg cos. I decided just to wire mine from
scratch. Not a big deal, just took a little time. That 312 will run forever if it's in good shape. The trans should be
a Fordomatic and the rear will be a 9". Pretty straight foward. Other folks on here will tell you about the
Y Block web site I'm sure.
Take Care, Ron :burnout:
I hate blocksanding!

57 Ford Kustom

Hi :006:
   Glad to see you made it :003:
   Wow see I made it to a V8

T:walk:M   :unitedstates:
aka:Bluedot Kid 2
To fast to live, to young to die.

RAWms

Welcome aboard.  :welcome:

This is best group of folks on the net with an amazing knowledge and problem solving information.