News:

Check out the newsletters posted at our main club site:  http://57fordsforever.com

Main Menu

Veterans Day

Started by wildhog, 2012-11-11 10:41

Previous topic - Next topic

wildhog

Happy, Veterans Day. Thanks Guys!!!!
JUST A MIDNIGHT CRUISE DOWN THUNDER ROAD (TOM DRUMMOND MIDWEST DIRECTOR)

57 Ford Kustom

Yes, definitely Happy Veteran's day, A day that the kid's don't have school and don't know why! It's sad, but true. I served in the Army, and made sure my kid's know what it's about, they had to tell several of their friend's at school because they didn't have a clue!
Thanks,
Tim :unitedstates:
aka:Bluedot Kid 2
To fast to live, to young to die.

JPotter57

Happy Veterans day fellows, thank you for your service!
1957 Ford Custom 427 2x4 4 spd
Old, loud, and fast.

alvin stadel

Yes happy veterans day,  but on a sad note this goes along with what 57 Ford Custom had to say. I'm a general contractor and have twin sons that are both career Army, one is a cav scout the other is a journalist ,or as he calls it public affairs.  Jason the journalist, just finished a story on the tomb of the unknown soldier, He was sent to DC and given clearance to be with or "hang ' with the gaurds of the tomb. Last Tues. one of our sub contrators, a painter, in his early 40's was in the office and asked me how my sons were doing, and I told him. Kyle just got back from his 5th tour  and that Jason had just finished his story on the tomb of the unknown. With this I was asked, what is the Tomb of the unknown  soldier, so I told him. The next ? was were is this at, I told him, Arllington Cemetery, and his last ? was where is Arllington. Now my ? to you guys were have we gone wrong?

Zapato