News:

Check out the newsletters posted at our main club site:  http://57fordsforever.com

Main Menu

New toy....lathe

Started by rmk57, 2020-10-24 21:59

Previous topic - Next topic

rmk57

Picked it up a couple months ago and couldn't be more happy with it. South bend 10k built in the mid-60's and shows very little wear on the bed ways, cross slide. I'm no pro machinist by any means but for bushings, stepped bolt's and whatever it does the job.

Randy

1957 Ford Custom
1970 Boss 429

mustang6984

New toys...best toys! LOL!!! Have fun! Winter just got more tolerable in your nest.  :003:
Nothing is impossible...
The word it's self says I'M POSSIBLE  (Audrey Hepburn)
2 '57 Ford Couriers AND '57 Fairlane
3 Mustangs, '69 fastback-'84 SVO-'88 Saleen Convertible
'49 Ford P/U
'50 Dodge P/U
'82 RX-7
'65 Chrysler New Yorker

FiveSevenLiter

Beauty, I was told they were the smartest machine in the world as they are only machine that could make themselves.
Missed a deal on some years ago, a local school district had an auction getting rid of stuff.  I stopped in thinking there would be a bunch of pencils and lunch kits and I was shocked at what they were selling.  I bought a 20 foot extension ladder that I still use. 2 metal tub Shop Vacs (sold one, using the other one later today), a new Honda mower that they had mixed 2-cycle fuel in (sold it and made $600.00).  The lathes sold for $30.00 each before I got there.  I am still pissed and that was 30 years ago.
Terry
:canada:
1957 Custom 300 - since 2012
1951 Mercury M3 - since 2004
1951 Ford F1 - since 1987
1950 Ford Tudor - since 2019
2009 Sport Trac Adrenalin

CobraJoe

I've had my old South Bend for over 25 years, best piece of equipment in the shop; once you have one, you wonder how you ever got along without one.
You're going to find yourself using it more and more....