News:

Check out the newsletters posted at our main club site:  http://57fordsforever.com

Main Menu

Assembly date

Started by terry_208, 2024-03-30 11:50

Previous topic - Next topic

terry_208

Sixty-seven years ago today my sedan was scheduled to be assembled.  Last licensed in '66, I thought today would be fitting to fire the "new" engine.  I have been attempting to wire it for over two years.  It cranks and I have spark!  I plan to make that attempt later today.
Terry

mustang6984

And we are all waiting...for the positive results!
And waiting...
And waiting..an........................................................ :blob6:
Nothing is impossible...
The word it's self says I'M POSSIBLE  (Audrey Hepburn)
2 '57 Ford Couriers AND '57 Fairlane
3 Mustangs, '69 fastback-'84 SVO-'88 Saleen Convertible
'49 Ford P/U
'50 Dodge P/U
'82 RX-7
'65 Chrysler New Yorker

terry_208

Quote from: mustang6984 on 2024-03-30 16:43And we are all waiting...for the positive results!
And waiting...
And waiting..an........................................................ :blob6:

Time to stop waiting...it's alive!  I've spent the most of two weeks sorting out the wiring so it would run.  There's still a lot to sort out but at least I ran in the cam...I hope!  I had my hands full and wasn't able to get a video of it.  I know, without pictures it didn't happen.
Terry

RICH MUISE

Congrats. It's great to fire up a new engine for the first time...unfortunately, something I've been all too familiar with, lol.
I can do this, I can do this, I, well, maybe

mustang6984

EXCED
Quote from: terry_208 on 2024-03-30 17:45Time to stop waiting...it's alive!  I've spent the most of two weeks sorting out the wiring so it would run.  There's still a lot to sort out but at least I ran in the cam...I hope!  I had my hands full and wasn't able to get a video of it.  I know, without pictures it didn't happen.