News:

Check out the newsletters posted at our main club site:  http://57fordsforever.com

Main Menu

New guy, a 57 Country sedan and a question.

Started by Roothawg, 2010-08-21 21:57

Previous topic - Next topic

Roothawg

I am a newbie to the 57 ford world.  I just picked up a Country Sedan wagon for a grocery getter and a tow vehicle for my race car.  I am installing an under dash unit and I am trying to figure out where the factory a/c lines enter the firewall.
Does anyone have a picture that they could share?  Thanks

Root  O0

Ford Blue blood

Stock factory air lines entered on the passenger side cowljust infront of the door post.  Shoot me your email and I can send you a couple of pictures.  Better yet get the service manual and the electrical manual for the car, they are invaluable and answer many little questions in addition to the really big ones.  Best money you will spend on that car!
Certfied Ford nut, Bill
2016 F150 XLT Sport
2016 Focus (wife's car)
2008 Shelby GT500
57 Ranchero
36 Chevy 351C/FMX/8"/M II

Ford Blue blood

I'll try this.  The heater lines go in on the front side, the big round hole is for the air return to the blower, the sloted hole is one of the A/C lines and the little round is the other A/C line.
Certfied Ford nut, Bill
2016 F150 XLT Sport
2016 Focus (wife's car)
2008 Shelby GT500
57 Ranchero

Roothawg

Wow. I had no idea.  I had pulled off the panel above the heater but was a little confused because of some secondary structure inside.  I just got the service manual in the mail yesterday.  I haven't had much time to look through it.  I'll check it out.  Thanks.

RICH MUISE

If your car didn't come with air from the factory it won't have the holes in the side cowl as in Bill's pic. In fact I guess I've never seen a car before with the large side holes...interesting.
I can do this, I can do this, I, well, maybe

Roothawg

I was just trying to decide how to route the hoses.  Mine wasn't a factory air car.

RICH MUISE