News:

Check out the newsletters posted at our main club site:  http://57fordsforever.com

Main Menu

1957ford.com live....for now.

Started by JPotter57, 2017-05-16 15:15

Previous topic - Next topic

JPotter57

I am waiting on some artwork for the site, and I still have to upload a LOT of the gallsery images up, but i wanted to go ahead and put up what I have.  It was a lot of work to redo the site, but I am proud of it.  It is my first attempt at a Wordpress site vs. pure html like in the past.  That technology is long obsolete, and I wanted to give the site a nice facelift, so here we have it. Eventually, the navigation bar buttons will also be at the top of the forum pages, so that you can get to anywhere from anywhere on the site.  For now, though, I am leaving the forum alone since it is working well.  Notice on the models page, the only page that has any photos or galleries on it is the 70A page, custom Tudor.  I did that, because that is what i had the most photos of that were already sorted, so that I cold just instantly upload the images and it would make the galleries for me.  It is similar to what 1957ford.com had before, but a little tidier, and all in php now instead of asp.  As soon as I get the time, I will try to get my other images sorted and uploaded to the site to display in their own pages.  For now, I just wanted you to see that I havent totally laid down on our investment.  It just takes a lot of time to sort and upload images, especially on a hotel internet connection.  Eventually, i will make another media page for videos I have found on the internet such as `57 Ford commercials, drag races featuring 57 Fords, 1957 NASCAR races, etc.  There are literally hundreds of things like that out there.  Plus, I have some video from the old Y block races, some personal video of my car, and some of other friends at the track.  Let me have a little feedback, if you like it, things you might like to see added, other than the thousands of pictures I have