News:

Check out the newsletters posted at our main club site:  http://57fordsforever.com

Main Menu

What to apply on the back-side of bumpers?

Started by hrsky, 2011-07-12 04:28

Previous topic - Next topic

hrsky

Hi.  I have just bought a newly chromed rear bumper for my Skyliner.  Any advise on what to apply on the back-side of the bumper to keep it fresh and not rusting? Thanks, HR.

RICH MUISE

HR...short answer..I've never done it before but your problem I would guess would be finding something that will adhere to chrome. Maybe a rattlecan of "wheel coating" made to protect the shiney stuff? I'm thinking of the dupli-color brand they sell at auto stores. You might also check to see if maybe Eastwood has a product for that.