News:

Check out the newsletters posted at our main club site:  http://57fordsforever.com

Main Menu

digital angle finders??

Started by RICH MUISE, 2013-02-19 12:48

Previous topic - Next topic

RICH MUISE

Anybody here using digital angle finder stuff to set up there cars? I know the Hamb guys are big on them..I did a search this morning and am finding everything from the low $20 range to over a grand. Most of the seem to be in the 150-200 range for the average pro. ones. The $28 hf one is accurate to .3 degrees...close enough? The ones I've found that are accurate to .1 degree or closer are pretty much 75ish or more. I've got a "good" bubble type by Bostich, but I'm not getting real good repetative readings with it.
I can do this, I can do this, I, well, maybe

Ecode70D

Rich
    I'm kinda low tech.   The bubble ones have worked fine for me over the years.

RICH MUISE

I may play with mine a bit more before I give up on it.
I'm a low tech guy also, but there are a few things I sure don't want to be without anymore..cell phone on the road,definetly my GPS, and just recently my bluetooth car adapter. Bluetooth is great if your deaf like me and can't hear worth a damn on a cell phone, esp. in a moving car. Also my city just banned hand held cell phones usage within city limits...yeah!!! Anyway, got to liking it when my wife got her Toyota last year, and I just bought an el cheapo at walmarts..30 bucks..doesn't go thru the radio speakers though. Just clips on to the sunvisor and has it's own mic and speaker...works great.

Ecode70D

Rich
    I use them for setting the angle of the engine to the angle of the rear ends.  I'm happy when I get it to within 1/2 to 1 degree.
Jay

Ford Blue blood