News:

Check out the newsletters posted at our main club site:  http://57fordsforever.com

Main Menu

Rad Thanksgiving update

Started by Swank, 2018-11-22 12:08

Previous topic - Next topic

Swank

Happy Thanksgiving everybody.

I know everyone has something to be thankful for, including this site being up (definitely interested in some stickers).

Im thankful this rad support has paint on it.  Yes, i'm a student at the Ray Charles School of Welding, and yes, it's still pitted and ugly, but i did go to town with a hammer on this thing and it's solid. 

Hope everybody is having a good day.
-Eugene

'57 Fairlane Town Sedan
"...paint it black, put it back!"
_________
1964 Ford Fairlane 500 (goner)
1970 Ford Torino (goner)
1976 MGB (goner)
1988 Chevy Suburban (goner)
1966 Volkswagen (goner)

RICH MUISE

Another piece saved. Looks good. A few suggestions though..........turn up the heat setting on your welder a bit. The welds look a tad too cold. You need that weld to fuse to the base metal. Secondly, or firstly, actually, before you start welding, hit the area with a grinder as you did after. Getting that rust off will make for a cleaner, less contaminated, and therefore stronger weld. Hope you didn't find my comments offensive.
I can do this, I can do this, I, well, maybe

Swank