News:

Check out the newsletters posted at our main club site:  http://57fordsforever.com

Main Menu

My 1957 Ranchero I call her Rona!

Started by VwDrvFnd, 2014-01-22 12:07

Previous topic - Next topic

VwDrvFnd

I bought her back in October so I am new to 57 Fords but i am a die hard Ford fan! She use to be owned by a HotRod Artist by the name of Von Franco who then sold it to a guy here in town who only owned it for a few months.
Original California car and spent most of it's life there. Its a 292 Y-block with a 3 speed overdrive on the tree. From what i can tell the car was completely stock untill Von Franco owned it and he did a little to it. Mild drop(the wrong way), new headliner and bed cover were done by Martinez Industries Co. in Cali. Then the guy i bought it from got a hold of it and did the Cruiser skirts, Lake pipes and lots of chrome work to the interior, new suspension(fixed the drop) and never washed the car!

So here ya go a few pics.

Before all the interior chrome

Clean(er)Seat and smaller Grant Wheel(yes i am fat)

Lots of chrome

As for my plans with her, My main gole right now is to be able to get my fat ass in there and actually be able to drive the car. Power Steering, Power Disc Brakes, Aftermarket Tilt Steering Column, Ford AOD conversion and a set of 64 Thunderbird buckets(ala Keith Weesner), new exhaust and just get her all cleaned up that pretty much it.

Enjoy!
I have a rust hole in my passanger side inner fender well, It's 58 years old what do you expect?

hiball3985

Looks like a nice Ranchero to start your projects with and good to see another one on the road.. I can use the OD trans when you swap to the AOD. Keep me in mind..
JIM:
HAPPY HOUR FOR ME IS A GOOD NAP
The universe is made up of electrons, protons, neutrons and morons.
1957 Ranchero
1960 F100 Panel
1966 Mustang

VwDrvFnd

I have a rust hole in my passanger side inner fender well, It's 58 years old what do you expect?

sprink88