News:

Check out the newsletters posted at our main club site:  http://57fordsforever.com

Main Menu

Anyone add aftermarket gauges? where did you put them?

Started by meteor, 2009-03-27 13:01

Previous topic - Next topic

meteor

I'm looking to add water temp and oil pressure gauges, I'm thinking of doing a hinged panel under the dash so I can hide them...what have others done?

also, any recommendations on using mechanical vs electrical gauges? thanks
check out my site: www.brightworkautoart.com

wolfpupsdad

i perfer electrical gages over mechanical, i don't like the surprise of leaking oil on my carpets,

smurfee

Amen to the oil leak, my are electrical below dash on left side of steering colume, SMURFEE  :icon_bigsmurf: :unitedstates:
NEVER LOOK BACK

geraldchainsaw

i'm no expert on mechanical or electric gages,   but i wanted a modern radio, so i put it in the glove box with the gages ,   oil and temp

57 Ford Kustom

When my son got his 57 there was a amp and oil pressure gauge installed. Someone had drilled the 2 1/16" holes between the cigar lighter and ash tray in the dash it ain"t that bad

TOM :unitedstates:
aka:Bluedot Kid 2
To fast to live, to young to die.

57AGIN

Meteor: