News:

Check out the newsletters posted at our main club site:  http://57fordsforever.com

Main Menu

Newport wiper motor

Started by akronterr, 2020-04-30 15:28

Previous topic - Next topic

akronterr

Hi Guys, I haven't been on lately. I have been driving my 57 for 5 years now. But I do have a ? on my wiper motor that came on my 57. It only wipes 1/2 way. I removed cover on front of motor and changed the position of the arm inside to different locations. Found one that would wipe complete window and parked fine but when fist turned on they go down then up. I'm not sure if this is the correct motor, It came with car. no #s on it. I don't want to spend 300.00 for another one unless one of you have one with no problem. Thanks Terry PS not sure that it is a Newport model but it looks like the ones for sale

RICH MUISE

I think the Newport wipers are pretty common here. You should get some helpful responses.
I can do this, I can do this, I, well, maybe

KYBlueOval

I'd suggest that you contact Newport Engineering. They could help you confirm, if in fact, you have one of their wiper motors and advise you on how to adjust it. Just a thought.
John

akronterr

Hi Guys, I got to work on my wipers again. One of my problems I found was the drivers side wiper tensioner teeth wore off. Replaced tensioner. also removed wiper cover and moved adjuster arm to 120 position. ( had 3 locations 100,110,and 120). Now they move correctly. Now I put my new wiper arms and blades on only to find out they hit the top of windshield. CRAP, I found out wind shield is shorter on the 500 Models. The wiper arms I bought are B7A-17526-A and B7A-175267-A. My Ford manuel says I need wiper arms B7A-17526-B and B7A-17527-B which are 1" shorter. Does any one sell these that you know of. Thanks Terry

lalessi1

I bought 15" wiper blades for my Custom. They almost hit each other in the middle. I bought them on eBay (I think).
Lynn

RICH MUISE